Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (30)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-08 11:52:27

Excellent attorney. Smart. Compassionate.

— Peer 07/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-09 13:33:07

Dan is an outstanding lawyer. I'm a Workers Comp defense attorney and consider Dan to be one of the most challenging Workers Comp claimant's attorneys in Oregon to go up against. He's very bright and always extremely prepared, I enjoy litigating against Dan, though, since I find him to be extremely professional at all times and pleasant to deal with (even when things get heated as happens in litigation). In summary, I consider Dan to be a prime example of what a lawyer should be.

— Peer 07/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-09 07:32:12

I handle workers' compensation appeals and review many attorneys' files and hearing preparation. I have found Dan's hearing preparation and representation of his clients to be thorough and at the highest quality.

— Peer 07/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-08 10:59:39

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-03 07:36:50

No description provided

— Peer 07/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-28 09:45:33

No description provided

— Peer 06/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-27 09:50:05

I was a civil trial lawyer for 35 years. I know Dan well. I didn't practice Worker's Comp but Dan has an excellent reputation and I have referred many clients to him.

— Peer 06/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-27 09:48:30

I was a civil trial attorney and often a judge pro tempore in my 35 years of practice in Central Oregon. I know Dan well. He is an honest person and an exceptional lawyer.

— Peer 06/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-26 10:14:16

I have known attorney Daniel Spencer for over 35 years in Oregon's workers' compensation practice area. I am a claimants' attorney. Daniel Spencer worked in insurance defense for several years before changing his practice to the claimants' side. He was my opponent in approximately 100 tried cases. You get to know someone's integrity, intelligence, honesty, communication skills, and advocacy over such a period of time. Those same traits and skills have carried over to his current practice..

— Peer 06/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-26 10:08:58

No description provided

— Peer 06/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-26 10:08:51

No description provided

— Peer 06/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-26 10:07:54

No description provided

— Peer 06/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-26 09:44:58

No description provided

— Peer 06/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-26 09:44:25

No description provided

— Peer 06/26/2019

4.4 / 5.0
2019-06-27 08:54:23

Good man. Good attorney. Straight shooter

— Peer 06/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-14

Dan handled our case excellently! He is always professional, courteous, detailed & in communication with us during the whole process. Everything was explained & discussed in a way that was clear & understandable. He goes above & beyond. I will definitely hiring him again for any future legal matters. I highly recommend him.

— Client 08/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-20

In my opinion Mr. Spencer is one of if not the best personal injury attorney in Central Oregon, he was able to quickly settle my case for more than I ever expected.

— Client 01/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-12

Dan did a great job working with me through all the steps of my workman's compensation claim. He was a great communicator, I felt comfortable and knowledgeable through the entire process. I recommend Dan highly!

— Client 04/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-25

I was able to get into his office quickly. He didn't charge me for the hour that I was there and he answered all of my questions. He pointed me in the right direction. Without his help I wouldn't have known what to do.

— Client 09/25/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-14

Dan Spencer represented my siblings and I in a difficult situation in which he did an excellent job for us.

— Client 06/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-17

Mr Spencer was great to work with,always there to answer all my questions and concearns.my fight was a ethical fight on how i was treated after my work injury,we won the case thanks to all his hard work.

— Client 06/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-17

Dan was wonderful and compassionate with my case. My husband was killed in a head on collision. Dan handled everything, so I didn’t have to worry about anything. He communicated every time something new came up to see how I wanted to proceed. I would recommend his services to everyone.

— Client 06/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-18

I have been well pleased by the work of both Dan, and his paralegal, Janelle. Dan was able to get me the medical hep I needed when my company was reluctant to cover my at-work injury. I have already recommended him to a coworker who was injured.

— Client 06/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-28

Dan Did a great job with my worker’s comp claim and settlement. He was extremely knowledgeable, experienced, professional and honest. He minimized my stress and took care of everything. After my settlement, I applied for SSDI and was approved for that in 6 months. I think the documentation Dan had obtained regarding my disability really helped speed that along. I highly recommend him!

— Client 06/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-28

I worked with Dan Spencer for my worker’s compensation claim. He was very knowledgeable, professional, experienced and honest. I received a settlement that I was very happy with. I also received an approval on my SSDI benefits six months after applying, which I believe, was due in part to the documentation of my disabling injury that Dan had obtained from my doctor during the worker’s comp process. I highly recommend him.

— Client 06/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-03

Dan was extremely helpful while working on my case. He went above and beyond to make sure I was receiving the support I needed throughout the case. Dan is incredibly knowledgable in his area of expertise and I was confident in the advice and directives he would suggest. All in all a great experience working with Dan Spencer despite the unpleasant situation that propelled me to seeking legal help. I appreciate the hands free approach I was able to take knowing that Dan was diligently working on my behalf.

— Client 07/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-07

Dan is very down to earth and straight forward. Even keeled and does not get flustered. I always knew where Dan was coming from. He never danced around an issue or sugar coated it. I appreciated his straightforwardness and honesty. Dan was the first one to take on my case, and after our first meeting I knew I was in good hands. I knew he had my best interest in mind. I have no idea where I would be if I had not met with him. I am forever grateful for the work he put in on my behalf.

— Client 09/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-02

Dan assisted me on a complicated worker’s compensation case with many moving parts as well as several attorneys. Dan was professional, thorough, and truly cared I received a just resolution. Dan became the point of contact for all parties involved and maintained a line of communication. He took and shouldered an enormous amount of stress from my case, giving me a much needed respite. I would highly recommend Dan Spencer, especially to the first responder community.

— Client 12/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-14

Dan handled our case excellently! He is always professional, courteous, detailed & in communication with us during the whole process. Everything was explained & discussed in a way that was clear & understandable. He goes above & beyond. I highly recommend him.

— Client 08/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-16

Dan is an amazing lawyer who really fights hard for you! He isn't afraid to be 100% honest with you!

— Client 11/16/2020